Holidaus rentals Corsica.

 

Stay in Morosaglia Castagniccia


On a tour of Morosaglia native village of Pasquale Paoli.

One cannot speak about Corsica without evoking its emblematic leader, Pascal Paoli, General of the Nation from 1755 to 1769. And one cannot speak about Pascal Paoli, without evoking his native village, Morosaglia.

Morosaglia has a hamlet, Ponte-Leccia, commercial crossroads and true economic lung of the area. It is in Ponte-Leccia that one can find the lone marshalling yard of the Corsican railways. About it, I once again advise to carry out a course in the train, an excellent way to discover the whole diversity of the island.

The amateurs of history will find at the departmental museum, a very complete documentation about the human and political course of Paoli. In fact, the museum is installed in the native house of the politician, in the small hamlet of Stretta. One can in the same way, contemplate his tomb, installed in the vault of the house.

A few kilometres from Morosaglia, runs the Golo river. On this river, the amateurs of white water rafting have an excellent course. All around the village, the holiday makers will find paths of walks in the forests of chestnuts (Castagniccia means chestnut grove).

Seasonal hirings, country cottages and hotels around Morosaglia.

In Morosaglia and the neighborhoods, the rental offer is relatively provided. To rent a rural house here, is an excellent way discover Castagniccia.
- Maison Colombani: In this old Master house built opposite the Saint-François convent, lodging including 4 bedrooms, a living room, a bath-room and an equipped kitchen. The house can accommodate 7 guests. Outside, the customers have a garden with f furniture and barbecue. Animals accepted. Address: Maison Colombani Lieu-Dit Convento 20218 Morosaglia Corsica France.
- Gite rural rural Morosaglia for 6 people. In the hamlet of Rocca Suprana, house for rent including 3 bedrooms, living room, kitchen and bath-room. Outside, the tenants have a garden with barbecue. Address: Mr. Pierre Guidicelli Rocca Sutrana 20218 Morosaglia.
- Hotel Ponte-Leccia: Located in downtown area, near the station, Stuart Hôtel is a comfortable establishment, equipped with individual, double or triple rooms. The customers have a private carpark. Tariff: from 44 to 70 euros per night. Address: Hotel Stuart 20218 Ponte-Leccia.
- Camp-site close to Morosaglia: To find a camp-site in the surroundings, it is preferable to go towards Moltifao and the valley of Asco. For that, it is necessary to drive on the road in direction of Calvi and Ile-Rousse.

In summer, for any house, villa or apartment, hiring is made from Saturday to Saturday.

To find a low cost flight in summer or in low season, book a hotel in full board or half board or rent for holidays rental in Castagniccia
Periods month of High / medium / Low Season

January February March
April May June
July August September
October November December

© 2008 location de vacances en Corse

Séjour hôtel et location de vacances en Corse (Morosaglia).

Pour trouver un hôtel, il faut se rendre à Ponte-Leccia. En revanche, la région compte quelques gîtes ruraux et chambres d'hôtes disposant de table d'hôtes.

 

Séjour dans la Castagniccia à Morosaglia


A la découverte de Morosaglia village natal de Pasquale Paoli.

On ne peut pas parler de la Corse sans évoquer son chef d'Etat emblématique, Pascal Paoli, Général de la Nation de 1755 à 1769. Et on ne peut pas parler de Pascal Paoli, sans évoquer son village natal, Morosaglia.

Morosaglia possède un hameau Ponte-Leccia, carrefour routier, commercial et véritable poumon économique de la région. C'est à Ponte-Leccia que se trouve l'unique gare de triage des chemins de fers corses. A ce propos, je conseille une fois encore d'effectuer un parcours en train, un excellent moyen de découvrir la diversité de l'ile.

Les amateurs d'histoire trouveront au musée départemental, une documentation très complète sur le parcours humain et politique de Paoli. En fait, le musée est installé dans la maison natale de l'homme politique, dans le petit hameau de Stretta. On peut de même, contempler son tombeau, installé dans la chapelle de la maison.

A quelques kilomètres de Morosaglia, coule le Golo. Sur ce fleuve les amateurs de rafting disposent d'un excellent parcours. Tout autour du village, les vacanciers trouveront des sentiers de promenades dans les forêts de châtaigniers (la Castagniccia signifie d'ailleurs châtaigneraie).

Locations saisonnières, gîtes ruraux et hôtels autour de Morosaglia.

A Morosaglia et aux alentours, l'offre en gîtes ruraux est relativement fournie. Louer un gîte rural ici, est un excellent moyen de découvrir la Castagniccia.
- Gîte Maison Colombani. Dans cette ancienne maison de maïtre construite en face du couvent Saint-François, l'hébergement comprend 4 chambres, un salon, une salle d'eau et une cuisine équipée. Le gîte peut accueillir 7 personnes. A l'extérieur, les clients disposent d'un jardin avec meubles de jardin et barbecue. Animaux acceptés. Adresse: Maison Colombani Lieu-dit Convento 20218 Morosaglia.
- Location gîte rural Morosaglia pour 6 personnes. Dans le hameau de Rocca Suprana, location de maison comportant 3 chambres, salon, cuisine et salle d'eau. A l'extérieur, les locataires disposent d'un jardin avec barbecue. Adresse: Mr Pierre Guidicelli Rocca Sutrana 20218 Morosaglia.
- Hôtel Ponte-Leccia: Situé en centre-ville, proche de la gare, le Stuart Hôtel est un établissement confortable, équipé de chambres single, double ou triple. Les clients disposent d'un parking privé. Tarif: de 44 à 70 euros la nuitée. Adresse: HOTEL Le Stuart 20218 Ponte-Leccia.
- Camping proche de Morosaglia: Pour trouver un camping dans les environs, il est préférable d'aller vers Moltifao et la vallée de l'Asco. Pour cela, il faut prendre la route en direction de Calvi et l'Île-Rousse.

Pour plus d'information, contacter l'office de tourisme de Ponte Leccia-Morosaglia Place de la Mairie 20218 Ponte-Leccia

En haute saison, pour toute maison, villa ou appartement, les locations se font du samedi au samedi.
Mois de juillet   Mois d'août
            1       1 2 3 4 5
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
9 10 11 12 13 14 15 13 14 15 16 17 18 19
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 20 21 22 23 24 25 26
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 27 28 29 30 31    
30 31          

Pour trouver un vol pas cher en été ou hors saison, une reservation en hotel demi pension ou pension complète, un gîte rural ou une location de vacances dans les villages du centre de la Corse
Périodes mois de Haute / Moyenne / Basse Saison

Janvier Février Mars
Avril Mai Juin
Juillet Août Septembre
Octobre Novembre Décembre

© 2008 location de vacances en Corse